Busy??? Or Not

I'm a chronic procrastinator.

For those who don't know, it means that i always defer things till the last minute.

The all knowing Wikipedia says that it may not be such a good thing after all. Let me give you Wiki's diagnosis :

1) I may have some psychological or physiological disorder
2) I may be suffering from issues related to anxiety, a low sense of self-worth, and a self-defeating mentality
3) I probably have a lower-than-normal level of conscientiousness
4) I could be having an underlying mental health problem such as depression or ADHD
5) I am prone to internet addiction (the first thing that i can truly vouch for )

Quite a list! But the most important thing to note here is that I'M NOT LAZY! I'm just task-aversive.

Guess what! There's a pretty good probability that you are like me too. Ever felt this way - "ok let's finish this thing...hmmm let me go get my pen...what's this they're watching on TV?" 2 hours later - "what a vethu movie.....ok back to work....damn it! I forgot my pen" and so the story goes. It's ok, don't feel bad. Join the club :) Nothing wrong in getting a few kicks out of all the last minute frenzy.

And much though i'd like to continue, i really should get back to work. I've got to prepare documentations and slideshows for a paper presentation and a mini project. And i think there's some test also. And all this for tomorrow. I'm a goner, but hey, there's always tomorrow morning ;)

Comments

  1. And yeah, the movie next day might also be GOOD!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. True, but i don't really like watching TV early in the morning :) so i usually manage to escape. But waking up early - that's a different story altogether!

    ReplyDelete
  3. y dont u keep updating ur blog more often without procastinating ;D

    ReplyDelete
  4. As you wish your highness, one post coming up :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The TamBrahm Lingo

Close encounters with the 3rd kind

And Then There Was Sight...Err...6/6 Sight